Good Morning, and a Happy Thanksgiving Morning to all Canadians!

I’ve updated the Sabbatical Journal again.  Each week has its own page, and the latest entries are simply sitting in the “Sabbatical Journal”, with most recent entries first.   Norman and I are now in Lourmarin, Provence, where I shall be for the next two weeks.  After spending 10 days with aging parents, and attending to those matters which are specific to age and illness,  I am now shifting gear into full-time writing.  A number of you expressed concern that that didn’t seem “restful” or even “pleasant.”  Rest assured, all is well!  Take a look at these first images, and you will see; we are in a beautiful spot,  and I can’t imagine a more conducive way to write than at a table soaked in Provencal sunlight, above the  crooked alleys of Lourmarin, doves in the eaves across the way.Please don’t feel sorry for me. Not at all!  Today, this Thanksgiving, I am indeed thankful.